Tokyo · Taito · Sento (public bathhouse)

Higashiueno Kotobukiyu

東上野・寿湯

Hozomon Gate, Asakusa, Tokyo, at night
Area photo

This photo shows the area, not this facility.

TattoosNot statedThe official site doesn't say. That isn't a no — ask before you go.Day visitYesAs stated on the official site.Private bathNot statedThe official site doesn't say. That isn't a no — ask before you go.

House rules

Can I get in with tattoos?

Not stated on the official site

The official site doesn't say either way. That isn't the same as "no" — it's worth asking the facility before you go.

Can I visit just for the bath?Day visits, without staying overnight

Day visitors can bathe

Price
  • Adults (大人): ¥600
  • Junior (6~12years old) (小学生): ¥200
  • Infants (幼児): ¥100
Hours
11:00 am – 1:30 am (late night; fully closed at 1:30 am)
Closed
Third Thursday; January 1st and 2nd (第三木曜日・1月元日、1月2日)
大人 Adult / 小学生 Junior (6~12years old) / 幼児 Infant / ¥600 / ¥200 / ¥100

Bathing fees: adults ¥600, junior (6–12 years old) ¥200, infants ¥100.

Source: https://kotobukiyu.jp/%e3%82%a2%e3%82%af%e3%82%bb%e3%82%b9/ · Checked 2026-10-29
午前11時~深夜1:30 (完全閉店1:30)

Opening hours: 11:00 am to 1:30 am late night (fully closed at 1:30 am).

Source: https://kotobukiyu.jp/%e3%82%a2%e3%82%af%e3%82%bb%e3%82%b9/ · Checked 2026-10-29
第三木曜日・1月元日、1月2日

Closed on the third Thursday and on January 1st and 2nd.

Source: https://kotobukiyu.jp/%e3%82%a2%e3%82%af%e3%82%bb%e3%82%b9/ · Checked 2026-10-29

Is there a private bath?Private baths (kashikiri / family baths)

Not stated on the official site

The official site doesn't say either way. That isn't the same as "no" — it's worth asking the facility before you go.

Official site: https://kotobukiyu.jp/ · Checked 2026-10-29 · English name is our romanization

Checked
Oct 29, 2026