Tokyo · Kita · Sento (public bathhouse)

Daikokuyu

大黒湯

Hozomon Gate, Asakusa, Tokyo, at night
Area photo

This photo shows the area, not this facility.

TattoosStill checkingWe haven't confirmed the wording yet. Please see the official site.Day visitYesAs stated on the official site.Private bathNot statedThe official site doesn't say. That isn't a no — ask before you go.

House rules

Can I get in with tattoos?

Still being checked

The wording on the official site needs a human check before we show it here. Until then, please see the official site.

Can I visit just for the bath?Day visits, without staying overnight

Day visitors can bathe

Price
  • Adults (12 and over) (大人(12歳以上の者)): ¥600
  • Children (ages 6–11) (中人(6歳以上12歳未満の者)): ¥200
  • Children (under 6) (小人(6歳未満の者)): ¥100

Tokyo's set public-bath fee — the maximum admission set by the Tokyo Metropolitan Government (from 2026-08-01). We couldn't find this bathhouse's current price on its own website (it shows no price, or an older one), so we show the Tokyo fee instead.

公衆浴場入浴料金の統制額 / 大人(12歳以上の者) 600円 (現行550円) / 中人(6歳以上12歳未満の者) 200円 (据え置き) / 小人(6歳未満の者) 100円 (据え置き) / 実施時期 / 令和8年8月1日

Tokyo public-bath admission (set maximum): adults (12 and over) ¥600 (previously ¥550); children 6–11 ¥200 (unchanged); children under 6 ¥100 (unchanged). Effective August 1, 2026.

Source: 東京都生活文化局(東京くらしWEB) https://www.shouhiseikatu.metro.tokyo.lg.jp/chousa/yokujyo/touseigaku.html · Checked 2026-10-29
Hours
Weekdays and Saturdays 3:00 pm – 11:00 pm; Sundays and holidays 2:00 pm – 11:00 pm
Closed
Tuesdays (火曜日)
入浴料金 (サウナ別)

Bath fee (sauna not included)

Source: https://daikokuyu-kaminakazato.com/ · Checked 2026-10-29
平日、土曜 15:00〜23:00

Weekdays and Saturdays 3:00 pm – 11:00 pm

Source: https://daikokuyu-kaminakazato.com/ · Checked 2026-10-29
日曜、祝日 14:00〜23:00

Sundays and holidays 2:00 pm – 11:00 pm

Source: https://daikokuyu-kaminakazato.com/ · Checked 2026-10-29
定 休 日 / 火曜日

Regular closing day: Tuesdays

Source: https://daikokuyu-kaminakazato.com/ · Checked 2026-10-29

Is there a private bath?Private baths (kashikiri / family baths)

Not stated on the official site

The official site doesn't say either way. That isn't the same as "no" — it's worth asking the facility before you go.

Official site: https://daikokuyu-kaminakazato.com/ · Checked 2026-10-29 · English name is our romanization

Checked
Oct 29, 2026