Lake Ashi, Hakone, with Mt. Fuji

Photo: Valeria Gutiérrez / Pexels
This photo shows the area, not this facility.

Hakone · Ryokan / hotel

Aura Tachibana

旅館あうら橘

This photo shows the area, not this facility.

TattoosNot statedThe official site doesn't say. That isn't a no — ask before you go.Day visitNot statedThe official site doesn't say. That isn't a no — ask before you go.Private bathYesAs stated on the official site.

Official site: http://www.aura-tachibana.com/ · Checked 2026-10-29 · English name is our romanization

Can I get in with tattoos?

Not stated on the official site

The official site doesn't say either way. That isn't the same as "no" — it's worth asking the facility before you go.

Can I visit just for the bath?Day visits, without staying overnight

Not stated on the official site

The official site doesn't say either way. That isn't the same as "no" — it's worth asking the facility before you go.

Is there a private bath?Private baths (kashikiri / family baths)

Private bath available

Price
  • ¥3,300 (tax included)
  • May be unavailable in bad weather. (※悪天候の場合にはご利用いただけない場合がございます。)
Hours
3:00 pm – last entry 11:00 pm (usable until 11:45 pm)
Booking
Required
Who can use it
Not stated on the official site
「眺望露天風呂」は貸切専用です。45分 3,300円(税込)

The Panoramic Open-Air Bath is for private use only. 45 minutes, 3,300 yen (tax included).

Source: https://aura-tachibana.com/hotspring/ · Checked 2026-10-29
※ご予約制です。ご予約はチェックイン後より承ります。

Reservation required. Reservations are accepted after check-in.

Source: https://aura-tachibana.com/hotspring/ · Checked 2026-10-29
ご利用可能時間 / 15:00~最終案内23:00(使用可能時間23:45迄)

Available hours: 3:00 pm to last entry at 11:00 pm (usable until 11:45 pm).

Source: https://aura-tachibana.com/hotspring/ · Checked 2026-10-29
ご利用料金は45分3,300円(税込)※ご予約制です。

The fee is 3,300 yen (tax included) for 45 minutes. Reservation required.

Source: https://aura-tachibana.com/faq/ · Checked 2026-10-29
※悪天候の場合にはご利用いただけない場合がございます。

May be unavailable in bad weather.

Source: https://aura-tachibana.com/faq/ · Checked 2026-10-29